My brain is dying

While at work today I noticed I was fairly light headed. I struggle with this constantly because my metabolism is so high. My body instantly incinerates anything I consume and despite eating healthy my body thinks that’s being silly. I do not get enough fat in my diet. I try to get a daily caloric intake of 2,000 or more but that’s a struggle because my stomach does not want to eat maybe more than 1,600+.

I guess that’s why they want dancers to eat 6 small meals a day. So now I have to have like sandwich plans laid out for the day or something. UGH. I hate meal planning! It’s getting to that point where I get light headed here and there frequently despite my best efforts to eat as much protein, fat, and carbs I can get my hands on. It’s just never enough and leaves me feeling faint.

Guess I’m going to have to journey with you guys on my meal alteration. So… six meals a day plenty of carbs, proteins, and fats.

While researching some things I found a cool online dance magazine, Dance Informa, with really helpful and informative articles on health- my favorite kind hur hurrr :B Some of my favorite articles so far:

5 super foods for dancers

Protein needs for dancers

Swan Lake Quiz

2011 Christmas Gift Ideas

 

Leave a Reply

