De-shanking

20121116-115256.jpg

My Sensei challenged me in a very incognito way to up my foot strength. She told be before class I could bring in a pair of dead pointe shoes and de shank them use them in class when I TA.

1. I do not have a real pair of dead pointe shoes yet.
2. My first pair are too big and the TMT shank is securely glued to the shoe.
3. I have a pair of Bloch suprimas I heavily dislike.

Settled! I’ve already taken the liberty to pry the first shank mostly out, fiddling with glue on the end/toe box area. Bye Bloch suprimas! You were a bad choice but it was best I didn’t buy you at full price! Now I will utilize you regardless!

Leave a Reply

