The aftermath of Nutcracker

I am sick. I had the worst aches and chills Monday morning. Then later that night I had a restless sweaty sleep. Then I woke up nauseous. I’m probably going to battle this all week 😦 I’m doing what I can to kick it but we’ll see.

As for the Nutcracker, it was a great experience! I loved it. I love dancing and performing. I think my teacher was really proud of me and my doll dance.

I had ten friends and family come and see my performance. Everyone in the crowds were nice and complimentary. It was overall a very positive experience.

I didn’t want to miss Monday class because my teacher would talk about her likes and dislikes concerning it all. But I missed out getting sick.

There’s a lot that went on and I’m not sure what to cover unless you want me to write a book. So you guys can leave me as many questions as you want about nutcracker and I’ll answer them to the best of my ability 😀

I leave you with a picture of me and my fellow dancer practicing for our dolls dance.

20121212-094342.jpg

Leave a Reply

