There are always going to be bad days

And the best thing is- everyone has them. They can be frequent or they can be just that one out of no where.

Today was not a good day for me. I probably shouldn’t have danced in the first place.

My brain was scattered because I’m fighting a cold (again with the sickness!) I missed class Thursday. I was overall weak and incoherent. I made a lot of mistakes but made a valiant effort.

For every mistake I recognized I could only laugh at myself because yes, we know better. Everyone makes mistakes and we have those days where our brain isn’t in the game.

I’m lucky because my teacher knows when I’m not performing my best based off of illness or injury. She will not pick on me for this.

Another positive is to recognize your mistakes and try and fix it before your teacher realizes.

My teacher attempted to adjust me as I was adjusting myself on pointe. She patted at me and commented that I knew what I was doing just weak from break. (Agreeably so and a few pounds heavier- this is that holiday weight people talk about! I kinda miss my nutcracker body.)

Know that while everyone is in croise and you’re facing the complete opposite for half of the barre- it’s okay. We’ve all been there. You’ll come back around and show ‘me next class!

I’ve been a little busy because:

A) this time Friday I will be finding grub for dinner at Disneyland

B) our computer fan was being an obnoxious butt and needs to be replaced. So I’m out my desktop and have been meaning to do some real articles.

In the mean time- we’ll see what happens!

Will I get better? Will I get the Saturday off for the master class? To be continued!

Leave a Reply

