2014 the year of the splits and more

‘Tis the New Year! January is my birth month, and the 26th is my special day that I grow a year older. I have mixed feelings concerning this as my projected goal of baby making is 30, and 29 is just right there… No doubt the next couple years I’ll have to start training myself into the art of acceptance. It’s not that I don’t want kids, I think they’re marvelous little things, just y’know- going from being a happy couple to a new life you created- ahhhh!!! I’ve been told I’m pretty responsible. Hurrr…

Overall, my vacation was wonderful. Despite it being warm and ridiculously cold and wet during my visit to Disneyland, it was still wonderful to experience. As nice as the Christmas experience was at Disneyland, Husband and I will probably stick to October for Halloween time and the pleasant not too hot not too cold or wet weather and less traffic. We made a many and awesome memories and I will never forget them for sure. The last night we were there like a million couples got engaged outside Sleeping Beauty’s castle. Cool and all but if you’re a waiting couple to propose and you see like 5 other people do it ahead of you… ughh… moment killer. Personal opinion. This is a blog.

Speaking of blogs, I’ve been at a standstill with my blog making. Lately my blog feels too… journal-y. This probably comes from my LiveJournal days. Blogs these days are more for audiences and active readers interested in articles that provoke thought, opinion, and other flim flam jam! I’ve never taken a creative writing lesson in my life nor a journalist class… so I’m learning on what’s best. I’ve kept an eye on my google searches to my blog and discovered most people search me out for my 30 splits challenge. I should make it more official and really come up with a routine. I figured it’s a good time now since January is 31 days and February is 28. So March will be an official start. Of course you can start any 30 days, I just like to make a month out of it. I’ll come up with a routine, and maybe try to put a lot more effort into it with journalistic fervor! So I hope this year of 2014 my blog will be more appealing to my readers in the year of the splits! (Sorry searchers who look for foot f*t*sh*s.) ((not really))

I pulled from one of my school’s because my Mentor left, decided I still need training during the down time and am taking 2 classes one on Monday and Wednesday. The girls are teens, nice, very cliquey which is okay, doesn’t bother me. They have great flexibility and strength, I’d just like to see more discipline. So today I have pointe at 6:15, tomorrow I have pointe at 7:30, and wed a tech class, and thursday a tech/pointe class. Fridays are freeeeeeeeee… to work on my ballet skirts!! I’m getting a lot of visitors and favorites not a lot of sales. Kind of really need those sales. I know I need to make more sizes and such and I’m working on some cool things so be on the look out for that as well, in the spring- yea?

In other personal news my poor dog Buddy Cash we found out is pretty allergic to the world. Including food. If he understood english he’d cry and be a more unhappier dog perhaps- otherwise he’s not very aware.

Buddy is otherwise allergic to-

Wheat, barley, rice, soy, cows, chickens, rabbits, ducks, lambs, pork, kangaroo, liver (in particular), certain local grasses, weeds, and trees. Dust and mites too.

If you read any dog food, more often than not it contains one if not all those grains and meats. My dog now is strictly fed a mostly vegan diet. We can feed him eggs, which I gave him a soft boiled, boiled, or fried egg when I can. Luckily, he eats most vegetables. Actually he’s not big on apples, but otherwise he loves his fruits and veggies. So we’re doing okay and his life is pretty normal. Actually before his results he had lost nearly 10 lbs! The food at the time we were feeding him was high in protein so we gave him too much compared to his size. He was a little chub, that’s why he was SO heavy on our hike last spring. I’m not sure if I can take him hiking again, if I do he may have to wear a dog onesie and hiking boots, so keep allergens off him.  That’s my dog!

Summation of this year’s big events:

January – ma birthday

February – my Husband’s bday and Superbowl (Seahawks?)

March – maybe vegas?

May – Giselle at PNB

June – Recital/Swan Lake – End of the ballet school year

Late June – SKD friend and fellow dancer Katie T will be flying in from Texas and we’ll be running amok up and down the pacific coast!

Beg July – SKD week intensive

Late July – Special weekend in Canada (more to come)

August – Vegas for sure

September – Start of the new ballet school year

October – Disneyland!

November – December : Holidays and family time.

2015

January/February – couple weeks in Hawaii for our 30th bday!

2 thoughts on “2014 the year of the splits and more

  1. Like your planning! Nice and busy year. Hope your new studio will work out for you!
    Good luck 🙂 And happy birthday in advance, haha!

Leave a Reply

