Civic Duty

20140415-145351.jpg

Spring break is over and we’ve all returned to classes. I’ve been dreading this month because I had a scheduled Jury Duty summons. So I went early morning this Monday and am now serving my civic duty.

And still dancing. I had class last night and that was such a blessing in disguise. I got to work out and not think about the case and just concentrate on dance. It was lovely. So despite being very tired, I’ll be going to class again tonight.

I’ve had enough sitting for the last 24+ hours.

I will update when my case is over. Or I some how manage to make a post after class exhaustion.

P.s. The photo is the court house I visit for my duty. It’s a hodge podge of buildings renovated from different times as far as the 1900s and very recently 2000s. There’s this great old bell that chimes on the hour and halves.

2 thoughts on “Civic Duty

  1. I’m such a nerd, and also such an easily bored, misanthropic, curmudgeon that I find jury duty to be all at once the coolest and most irritating thing! Hang in there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

