Your Neighborhood Shoe Dealer

I was stretching before class today, and watched as another adult dancer started pedling her unwanted slightly broken in pointe shoes. To people who were no where ready for shoes. Ummmmmm… 
I also clashed with a dancer I’ve mentioned on here before. The over zealous dancer. The one who leaps out the door because there just isn’t enough room for her to execute her combination like the rest of us 9.9 we were doing pique turns, and I’ll admit I was the back dancer so I should be more aware. But she literally decided she didn’t have enough room in the front of her and started going straight into my path(horizontally across the stage). Woman. There’s a reason you don’t start that far forward in the diagonal to begin with. Also check your diagonal to see if you have space. You also have more than enough room to not smack hands with me 3 times!! If the first hit didn’t warn you your direction was wrong I can’t help you :/ Then criticize me after we finish. Listen lady, you ain’t all that and a bag o chips. She’s previously barked at people for standing in her way at the barre/mirror, also she goes in and claims a spot on the barre AND floor. With a water bottle. I almost picked it up today wondering why there was a water bottle in the middle of the floor. GOD! This isn’t your private class!! Aughhhhh!! I shouldn’t be aggravated after a good class! Especially after I started really fixing my problems from Saturday! *mentableflip* RAWR!!!!

8 thoughts on “Your Neighborhood Shoe Dealer

    • Yea… She didn’t like it when I told her that if she kept a straight diagonal she would have plenty of room. Then she decried that I had 18ft of space behind me and I was forcing her into the mirror. Ughhhhhhh

    • We’ve had minor non confrontational conflicts before, but she acts like she has mad swagger or something. We usually have an unspoken agreement of not dancing or being around each other. This one instance though was unfortunate. We were doing pique turns and I was the only one excited to do it as I usually hang back to catch my breath on combinations.
      She’s even rude to the Teacher too sometimes. I always have a better class when she’s not there.

  1. Whaaaa? The water bottle in center- that is so funny! What’s not funny is her bullying attitude. Hope she falls… but not too badly…like just a black eye for a few days. (too mean?)

    • LOL, luckily she hasn’t been to any classes *recently* She might return in winter though O.O that’ll be fun… It also drives me up the wall that she continues to do incorrect glissades! And she knows it and doesn’t care.

Leave a Reply

